MathLessons.com - When the numbers don't add up
Looking for Tennis Lessons and Tennis Coaches? Visit Tennis Lessons and Tennis Coaches at TennisLessons.com - The place to go to find a pro.

Tutoring and Test Prep for ALL Ages!

Reply-to:
Date: July 27, 2017 10:05 am
City: Tampa Bay  (Florida)
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Credentials: State & Montessori Certified Teacher (Disclaimer)
Price: $30-45/hr
Discount: 20% off your first lesson   
 Read 3 reviews

Experienced, Caring, Professional Tutor for Learners of ALL Ages!

 

I specialize in making concepts clear and meaningful by adapting my tutoring to each student's individual learning style. I use many hands-on materials and provide concise notes pages to give the learner the tools to be able remember and apply the material we have worked on.

 

I also tailor the tutoring to each learner’s experiences. A first-grader learning to read, a middle-schooler struggling with algebra, a high school student preparing for SAT's, and an adult learner heading back to college have very different needs. What makes me unique is that I meet each and every student at HIS/HER own level.

 

I tutor in my home, in Palm Harbor (off Tampa Rd., near Belcher). I have converted the front part of my home into a tutoring studio, where I provide a quiet, distraction-free, positive learning environment with many hands-on materials and other resources.

 

I see clients six days/week (Sundays – Fridays), and have appointments available from 9:30 AM – 9:30 PM. I offer sessions that are 1, 1.5, or 2 hours in length. Tutoring starts at $45/hour, but can be as little as $30/ hour, depending on the length of the sessions and the payment plan you choose.

 

I am a state and Montessori certified teacher, with 20 years of experience teaching and tutoring students (from preschoolers to adults) in a variety of settings.

 

I know how important it is that students (and parents) feel comfortable with a tutor. I would be happy to meet with you, with no pressure or obligation, to make sure that you feel that it would be a good match, and to develop a customized tutoring plan with you. I can also send you a list of references and links to recent background checks.

 

Tutoring Available In:

 

* MATH: basic math through geometry and algebra 2 (at any age)

 

* LANGUAGE: all levels / ages: grammar, reading, writing, spelling, vocabulary

 

* TEST PREP: SAT, ACT, ASVAB, GED, FCAT, FTCE, GRE, GMAT, TEAS, PAX, CPT and other tests

 

* SCIENCE: biology and chemistry

 

* SPECIAL NEEDS: dyslexia, ADD/ADHD, processing delays

 

* OTHER: study and organization skills, public speaking

           

Contact:  www.Seeds-of-Knowledge.com




this image was automatically resized. To view the original, click on the image.




eXTReMe Tracker